why keyword research and content marketing?

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Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Question Why Keyword Research and Content?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Truism Every search and content marketing campaign

is based on keyword research.

Why Keyword Research and Content?

PPC / short-term Paid Ads SEO, Online PR & Content

“70% of links that search engine users click are organic.“

“Content Marketing costs 62% less than traditional marketing and generates approximately three times as many leads.“

“more than 2/3 of traffic are generated via Long-Tail Keywords“

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Best Practice How to Do Keyword Research?

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

Summarize related topics

Answer your target group’s questions

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

Summarize related topics

Answer your target group’s questions

Position yourself as an expert

Create appealing content worth reading

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

Summarize related topics

Answer your target group’s questions

Position yourself as an expert

Create appealing content worth reading

Raise attention and increase reach

Improve organic rankings

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

Summarize related topics

Answer your target group’s questions

Position yourself as an expert

Create appealing content worth reading

Raise attention and increase reach

Improve organic rankings

Sustainable traffic, sustainable revenue

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Best Practice Define the perfect keyword?

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

High demand

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

High demand

Little organic competition

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

High demand

Little organic competition

High CPC

(= many Google

AdWords)

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

High demand

Little organic competition

High CPC

(= many Google AdWords)

High conversion

rate

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Best Practice How to calculate the value of a keyword?

How to calculate the value of a keyword?

mth. search volume * CTR potential * CR * value per conversion = value of keyword per month

100,000 * 25% * 5% * 50€ = 62,500€ per month

CTR* and thus value of a keyword increases with its organic position: *Data from a study by Optify

#1 – approx. 25,1% CTR #2 – approx. 9,1% CTR #3 – approx. 7,1% CTR #10 – approx. 1,5% CTR

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Best Practice Where‘s the Potential in Long-Tail Keywords?

Potential in Long-Tail Keywords

“more than 2/3 of traffic are generated via Long-Tail Keywords“

long tail keywords often have less competition in total many long tail keyword generate high demand long tail keywords are very specific and thus close to conversions/goals

Traf

fic

Number of Keywords

Example Long-Tail Keyword Set

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Question Where can I learn more?

Articles on Keyword Research…

http://blog.linkbird.com/en/

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Question How can linkbird help me?

Tool-Preview dmexco 2014

Online Sichtbarkeit nachhaltig steigern

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – press@linkbird.com

Follow the blue bird…

https://youraccount.mylinkbird.com/

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